Back to Top
Untitled Document

Our Board of Directors

Terry Leon is the CEO of Leon’s Furniture Limited, which is a retailer of furniture, appliances and electronics. The divisions housed under the parent corporation are: Leon’s Furniture; The Brick; United Furniture Warehouse; The Brick Mattress Store; Appliance Canada and Midnorthern Appliance.


Frank Fazzariis the managing Partner of Fazzari + Partners LLP, Chartered Accountants, responsible for strategic planning and setting goals and objectives. He is also responsible for providing assurance, tax, and special services to private enterprise clients globally.


Frank is a member of the Board and serves as Vice Chair of the Finance Committee. He is the past Chair of the Humber River Hospital Foundation.


Jack Kay is Vice-Chair and Past-President & CEO of Apotex Inc., the largest Canadian owned pharmaceutical company. With more than 50 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry, Mr. Kay is highly regarded for his leadership and business acumen. Mr. Kay has served as a Board Member for a variety of charitable organizations, and is Past-Chair of the Board of the International Schizophrenia Foundation. Mr. Kay was also a board member of the TSE & NYSE listed companies. 

Bruce Levitt is the President of Levitt-Safety Limited in Oakville. With over 350 employees, Levitt-Safety offers a vast array of fire and safety services, products and expertise to its industrial sector clients looking to address their fire, safety and environmental challenges. It Has been honoured as one of Canada’s 50 Best Managed Companies since 2012. 

A senior finance executive with 25 years of global experience in the private and public sectors, Carole Malo is a Principal of Stratford Ventures. Stratford Ventures is an independent project development and financing consultancy specialized in providing strategic advice and support to public and private sector sponsors in the infrastructure, energy and public-private partnerships.


Barb holds the position of Chief Human Resources Officer, responsible for all global human resources, communications and marketing across Scotiabank.


Eva is a visionary and an entrepreneur. She has owned and managed two multimillion-dollar manufacturing companies; one in auto parts industry and more recently Screenco Manufacturing Ltd, a roll forming and screen assembly company.

Eva transformed Screenco from a local small business to a state-of –the-art leader by modernizing operations, bringing in professional team, keeping abreast of trends and innovating products. A risk taking entrepreneur she expanded Screenco to US and to international markets.



Joan Smart is a Legal and Compliance executive with an extensive regulatory and litigation background. Her expertise includes designing and implementing effective compliance and ethics programs for a large publicly traded financial institution with 85,000 employees and operations in over 50 countries. She is an experienced manager of large global teams and change management, and is a regulatory advisor to executive management and boards.



Mrs. Stenzler currently serves as a Director on the Board of Cynapsus Therapeutics Inc. and YPO Ontario Gold and has extensive experience as a senior operating executive in healthcare, retailing and consumer packaged goods. Prior to establishing Rochelle Stenzler Consulting in 2004, she was President and Chief Executive Officer of Touchlogic Corporation. Previously, as President, International Operations for TLC Laser Eye Centers Inc., Rochelle served as co-COO of a $300 million laser vision correction business. In 1997, Rochelle was named President of Revlon Canada Inc. where she played a key role in the company’s restructuring. Between 1976 and 1988 Mrs. Stenzler held increasingly more responsible and senior positions in the pharmacy sector rising to Senior Vice President Operations at Pharma Plus Drugmarts Ltd. In 1992 she was named President and General Manager of Pharma Plus, a position she held until 1997.

Bruce is a Partner with Deloitte, and a leader in its Monitor Deloitte strategy consulting practice. He brings over 20 years of experience working with executive management teams to shape and execute their strategic and growth agendas, including extensive M&A and post-merger integration work. Bruce has worked across a broad range of industries, most particularly financial services and wealth management, as well as pharmaceuticals, fast moving consumer goods and telecommunications. Based in Canada, Bruce has also worked extensively in the US, UK, Switzerland, France, Germany, Mexico, Chile and Brazil.


After a distinguished 28-year career with Hewlett-Packard, a leading global technology solutions provider, in June, 2012, Paul decided to take an early retirement from operational leadership, enabling him to expand his work as a seasoned board director.

Susan Wolburgh Jenah is a distinguished leader and expert in securities and capital markets regulation. With over 30 years of experience as a senior regulator and executive, Susan now serves on numerous corporate and not-for-profit boards and advisory committees. She is also Senior Advisor to Aird & Berlis in the firm's corporate finance, capital markets and corporate governance practice.

Michael is the Chief Executive Officer of Ben Machine Products Company Incorporated, a large manufacturer of cutting edge aerospace and defense components in the Greater Toronto Area. He is also an Executive Board Member of the Ontario Aerospace Council. Michael has been a lawyer for over 20 years, practicing in the area of corporate law and commercial litigation. He is the author of three published books and has taught at various Ontario institutions. Most importantly, he is committed to the community. He is founder of the York Region Cycling Coalition, a group committed to improving cycling safety in the community, and a committee member on the hospital foundation’s Team Revolution.


Ex-Officio Members

  • Barbara Collins (President & CEO)
  • Dr. Michael Gardam (Chief of Staff)
  • Dr. Jamie Spiegelman (President, Medical Staff Association)
  • Mirella Quattrin (President, Volunteer Association)
  • Vanessa Burkoski (Chief Nursing Executive)
  • Roy Scaini (Chair, Foundation Board)

Patient Care Reinvented.